Rules to play Knee Boarding - 1 | SportShlok Mobile Web App | Shlok Consultants
SportShlok.com
Rules to play Knee Boarding
Kneeboarding is an aquatic sport where the participant is towed on a buoyant.
1. Towing Safety
Before heading out to go water skiing, wake boarding or inner tubing, the boat operator, skier, and observer need to learn safe boating skills. Know the boating laws, the fundamentals of the sport, how to use your equipment, and how to work as a team. Following are tips for making sure your day on the water is safe and enjoyable.Note In this pamphlet, whether the tow sport under discussion is water skiing, wake boarding, knee boarding or tubing, the term skier is used to refer to the person being towed.
2. Life Jackets
California law provides that any person being towed behind a vessel must wear a Type I, II, III, or V U.S. Coast Guard approved life jacket. Exceptions the law does not apply to performers engaged in professional exhibitions, official regattas, marine parades, or tournaments. Any person engaged in slalom skiing on a marked course, or barefoot, jump or trick water skiing, may instead wear a wetsuit designed for the activity and labeled by the manufacturer as a water ski wetsuit. However, for each skier who elects to wear a wetsuit, a Type I, II, III, or V life jacket must also be carried on board. Note Inflatable personal flotation devices are not approved for use while water skiing, wake boarding, knee boarding or being towed in an inner tube.
3. Speed Limits
The maximum speed for boats is 5 MPH within 100 ft. of a swimmer, and within 200 ft. of a bathing beach frequented by swimmers, a swimming float, a diving platform or life line, or a passenger landing in use. In addition, there may be local speed ordinances where you go boating. Boats towing skiers must follow all speed limits.
4. Operator Age
No person under the age of 16 may operate a motorboat of more than 15 horsepower. Exception the law allows persons 12 15 years old to operate a motorboat of more than 15 HP if supervised by a person on board who is at least 18 years of age.
5. The Observer
California law requires there to be at least two persons aboard a boat towing a skier the operator, and an observer 12 years of age or older.



  • Rules to play Logrolling
  • Rules to play Knife Throwing
  • Rules to play Cross Country Skiing
  • Rules to play Hurdling
  • Rules to play Shot Put
  • Play Hockey
  • Rules to play Figure Skating
  • How to Prepare for a Sports Game
  • Rules of Tugofwar
  • Rules of Tabletennis

  • Home | About Us | Contact Us | Disclaimer
    Shlok Consultants